Office of the County Executive

Alan McCarthy County Executive

Alfred C. Wein, Jr. Director of Administration

Office: 410.996.5202 Fax: 800.863.0947



Department of Land Use & Development Services

Eric Sennstrom, AICP, Director Office: 410.996.5220 Fax: 800.430.3829

Stephen O'Connor, AICP, Chief Office: 410.996.5220 Fax: 800.430.3829

> County Information 410.996.5200 410.658.4041

CECIL COUNTY, MARYLAND

Division of Planning and Zoning 200 Chesapeake Boulevard, Suite 2300, Elkton, MD 21921

BOARD OF APPEALS MINUTES MAY 26, 2020

PRESENT: Mark Saunders, (Chairman), Michael Linkous (Vice Chairman), Brad Carrillo, Charles Eckhart, Will Whiteman, Deborah Sniadowski (Attorney) and Bryan Lightner (LUDS P&Z).

ABSENT: Carol Beresh (Court Reporter).

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Tuesday, April 28, 2020 meeting.

SPECIAL EXCEPTION:

FILE: 4001 - APPLICANT: 109-111 Providence Road c/o Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr.

FOR: Special Exception to operate a power generation facility.

PROPERTY LOCATION: 109-111 Providence Road, Elkton, MD 21921, Election District: 4;

Tax Map: 13, Parcel: 349.

PROPERTY OWNER: 109-111 Providence Road, LLC c/o W. David Fennimore.

PRESENTLY ZONED: Northern Agricultural Residential, (NAR).

APPROVED, for as long as the applicant owns the property and the omission of parcel 360 being rectified on the applicant's rezoning decision by the County Council.

VARIANCE:

FILE: 3999 - APPLICANT: Travis & Angela Carr.

FOR: A 7 foot side yard setback variance for construction purposes.

PROPERTY LOCATION: 80 Rosewood Drive, Elkton, MD 21921, Election District: 5; Tax

Map: 42, Parcel: 8, Lot 17.

PROPERTY OWNER: Travis & Angela Carr.

PRESENTLY ZONED: Northern Agricultural Residential, (NAR).

GRANTED.

FILE: 4000 - APPLICANT: Brian Cronin.

FOR: A 10 foot side yard setback variance for construction purposes.

PROPERTY LOCATION: 51 Chesapeake Circle, Earleville, MD 21919; Election District: 1;

Tax Map: 55, Parcel: 267, Lot 28.

PROPERTY OWNER: Brian & Denise Cronin. PRESENTLY ZONED: Rural Residential, (RR).

GRANTED.

GENERAL DISCUSSION: None.

NEXT REGULAR MEETING: Tuesday, June 23, 2020.

Mark Saunders, Chairman

FOR VOTE TAKEN SEE ATTACHED SHEETS.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Bakeoven
Administrative Assistant
Division of Planning and Zoning
Land Use & Development Services